CSPTA Safety Poster Committee

The Safety Poster committee administrates the state-wide safety poster contest. Winners are voted on at the annual CDE workshop and winners are given cash prizes for winning

  • Committee Chair: Karen Dunn
  • Committee Members: Janet Baun, Helen Ruth and Shery McMillan

2017 Poster Contest

The Colorado State Pupil Transportation Association is proud to announce our annual poster contest, for all students, is now open. The theme this year is "My Driver, My Safety Hero!".

We hope you will encourage your students to participate. Our goal is to create bus safety awareness. There are limitations and guidelines you need to know about, so please read the rules and regulations here. Here are a few guidelines:

  • Poster size must be 11”x 17” or 12”x 18”
  • Part of a yellow school bus must be present
  • A 3”x 5” card must be attached to back of poster, click here to download
  • All Art work must be original
  • Poster design may not incorporate any copyrighted characters
  • No glued items – wood, glass, metal

Winners of the Colorado State Contest will advance to the National Association for Pupil Transportation level.

Prizes are awarded at this stage in November 2017. Please make sure your student's information is on the back of each poster. Once posters are finished, please mail the entries to:

2016 Poster Contest
Adams 12 Five Star Schools Transportation Services
c/o Karen Dunn
1350 E. 126th Ave.
Thornton, CO 80241

The due date for all entries is June 6, 2017. If you have any questions regarding the rules please email the Poster Committee at karen.k.dunn@adams12.org or call 720-972-4356.


News & Announcements
  • 2015 Poster Contest Winners 
    • The CSPTA Poster Committee had five winners for the 2015 Poster Contest. These entries are going to National level. Winners included:
      • Maihoua Xiong - Division #3
      • Tatum Rasmussen - Division #1
      • Cassidy Williams - Division #2
      • Alex Porter - Division 5
      • Aidan Juarez - Division 2
  • 2014 Bus Safety Poster Contest
    • Winners: 

      Congratulations to all the participants in the 2014 CSPTA School Bus Safety Contest. This year there were 20 entries, 97 voters. Click below to see the winning posters that will advance to NAPT national contest.

      • Division 1: Sarah Weeler (2nd Grade, Zach Elementary). Click here for winning poster.
      • Division 2: Joe Washburn (5th Grade, Chipeta Elementary). Click here for winning poster.
    • There are six categories with prizes ranging from $50 to $500 for overall winner. We encourage you to let your student participate and let their creativity and talent shine!
    • Click here for contest details
powered by MemberClicks